My Adventures

My adventures are a bit the story of my life during which I have happened to leave quiet many. One day, if ever I will have the time, I would like to collect them in a book entitled: Craftsman.

Craftsman because I consider myself a good Florentine artisans e good one like I have known many in Tuscany and from whom I have learned so much. Adventures, as I dealt with them with all the fears one feels when dealing with the unknown. Craftsman, because being unprepared I’ve always dealt with them on the bases of my previous experiences and often with “tools” of my own, improvised. The transformation of the family Villa into a hotel was my apprenticeship: because it was necessary, I learned to do almost all trades, from the plumber the gardener, from electrician to carpenter, upholsterer, guide, driver, waiter and cook. I will not tell you my adventures in chronological order, I will tell them to you as they come to mind.

Living them has being always very stressful, but telling them is fun and I hope you enjoy them too.

Caricature by my friend  Barbara Guld - Caricatura fattami dalla mia amica Barbara Guld

Caricature by my friend Barbara Gould – Caricatura fattami dalla mia amica Barbara Gould

Le mie avventure

Le mie avventure sono un po’ la storia della mia vita durante la quale me ne sono capitate tante. Un giorno, se mai né avrò il tempo, vorrei poterle raccogliere in un libro intitolato: Artigiano. Si, perché mi considero un buon artigiano fiorentino come quei bravi artigiani toscani che ho conosciuto e dai quali ho imparato tanto. Si è trattato di avventure perché come tali le ho affrontate e con tutti i timori che si provano quando si affronta l’ignoto. Artigiano, perché non essendo per nulla preparato, le ho affrontate basandomi sulle mie esperienze e spesso inventandomi anche i mezzi per affrontarle. La trasformazione della Villa di famiglia da villa padronale ad albergo è stata il mio apprendistato: per assoluta necessità ho imparato a fare quasi tutti i mestieri, dall’idraulico al giardiniere, dal falegname all’elettricista,al tappezziere, guida, autista, cameriere e cuoco.

Le avventure che vi racconto non sono in ordine di tempo, dipende da quando mi vengono in mente.

Viverle è stato sempre molto stressante, ma raccontarle è divertente; spero che vi divertiate anche voi.

Leave a Reply

