It is Christmas

I’m taking Yisheng’s supplements and I getting ready for a final MRI before surgery. Christmas is approaching and all my daughters will be around me; it will be a great Christmas! I’m a little confused by this continuous changing of events and I realize that Christmas is here only the day before Christmas eve and I have not yet made the crèche! I told everyone that I would have added a dozen new characters: Alessandro, Arturo and Gemma, my brother children, Claudia and Simone my grandchildren and Leonardo in his buggy with his mom Cristina, my daughter, and his father Americo. We celebrate Christmas on the Eve and I have very little time! I receive the greetings of the President of the Italian Academy of Cuisine and I like them a lot:

To those who believe,
To those who believe to believe,
To those who do not believe and do not know they believe,
To those who want to believe,

The crèche is up, but the new characters are only carved, not painted! It never happened ……………..before!?

Carole and Sara did a beautiful Christmas tree and everything looks grate. Before dinner, we sing “Tu scendi dalle Stelle” accompanied by “Pavarotti” and we exchange gifts. Fat vintage for everyone and for me in particular: Carole, with the help of my daughters, bought me a camera I’ve dreamed of, but never thought to possess; a very new camera like a reflex with no reflex, beautiful, thin and revolutionary. I’ll have to re-learn how to take pictures and it will take some time, the instruction book is only 300 pages! Certainly Carole thought to encourage me to make post-surgery plans and she took another opportunity to tell me all her love!

It has been a nice Christmas, we were many, but close and nice and everything went well.

Part of my Crèche- La capannuccia del mio presepio

Part of my Crèche- La capannuccia del mio presepio

E` Natale

Prendo i supplementi di Yisheng e mi preparo ad un ultimo MRI prima dell’operazione. Il Natale si avvicina e tutte le mie figlie saranno intorno a me; sarà un bel Natale!

Sono un po’ stordito da questo continuo mutar d’eventi e non mi rendo conto che il Natale è arrivato solo l’antivigilia e non ho fatto il presepio! Per di più ho detto a  tutti che avrei fatto una diecina di personaggi nuovi: Alessandro, Arturo e Gemma di mio fratello e Claudia e Simone di mia figlia Elena, Leonardo in carrozzina con la sua mamma Cristina, mia figlia, e il babbo Americo. Noi festeggiamo la sera della vigilia e ho davvero poco tempo!!

Mi sono arrivati gli auguri del presidente dell’Accademia Italiana della Cucina:

A chi crede,
A chi crede di credere,
A chi non crede ma non sa di credere,
A chi vuole credere, 

Monto il presepio, ci metto i personaggi finiti l’anno scorso e arrivo a intagliare i nuovi,ma arriva la vigilia di Natale e i personaggi non son dipinti, non mi è mai successo……… prima! 
Carole e Sara hanno fatto un bellissimo albero di Natale e il tutto si presenta molto bene. Prima di cena, cantiamo Tu scendi dalle stelle accompagnati da Pavarotti, e ci scambiamo i regali.
Annata grassa per tutti e per me in particolare: Carole, con l’aiuto delle mie figlie tutte, mi ha comprato una macchina fotografica, che ho sognato, ma mai pensato di possedere, la prima macchina reflex senza reflex; bella, sottile e rivoluzionaria. Dovrò reimparare a fotografare e mi occorrerà del tempo, il libro delle istruzioni è di 300 pagine! Certo Carole ha pensato al modo gusto per spingermi a far  progetti e programmi post operatori e questo è stato un mezzo eloquente per dirmi del suo amore!

E` stato un bel Natale, eravamo un po’ tanti, ma uniti e carini e tutto è andato bene.

The tree is almost finished- L'albero quasi pronto

The tree is almost finished- L’albero quasi pronto

One thought on “It is Christmas

  1. Paulo, I will be wanting to learn more about Italian EVO Oil post-your-surgery… look for your next contact.
    Gerald Moore

Leave a Reply

