Dear Friends

Paolo VilloresiAll of us, sooner or later have lived an adventure, I have gone through many more or less exciting and or positive ones. I’m not speaking of the fundamental ones like marriage(s) or educating your children, I’m talking of the others, of those that have shaped our lives and put to task our very own values and personality. I have lived many of these adventures also because I lived in two very different worlds, Europe and America, and I have changed many jobs. The one that I have just started to live is probably the most dangerous one, maybe it is happening for a good reason, and I thought of calling it “The Pancreas Adventure”.

This adventure forces me to put CIBO on hold for a few months, but I will be accompanied by my new blog: Adventure.

I’ll be telling you some of my past adventures while updating you on the one I’m currently living which, believe me, is making me discover a world completely unknown to me before, rich of many surprises – often curious ones, occasionally funny ones. Obviously, my new diets and therefore my new recipes will be part of this new adventure.

This rather personal letter is addressed to all of you: my subscribers, old and new, the friends that contribute to CIBO and all my other friends wherever they are.

To all of you, I’m asking you to write to me, to question me, to make requests, to send me your comments as is done with most blogs; this will allow me to continue to be useful to you and it will be of great help to me during this new adventure of mine!

So, we’ll talk to each other in the next few days on: Adventure and My Blog; recipes will be freely available in La Piazza Italiana as well as in My Blog.

See you soon!

pvsign

4 thoughts on “Dear Friends

  1. ECCOLO!!! E VAI!!! AL CARISSIMO AMICO, SCRITTORE ,EDITORE , AUTORE, MARITO E PADRE , PAOLO VILLORESI, CHE L’AVVENTURA DI’ ”
    “THE PANCREAS SI CONCLUDA PRESTO E BENE.
    NEL FRATTEMPO ,FRA’ UN BRODINO INTINGOLATO , UNA TISANA BRASILIANA UN’INFERMIERA VERA ,MA ANCHE BELLOCCIONA, SCRIVIAMO ANZI SAI I’ CHE’? TELEFONIAMOCI E PUBBLICHIAMO LE NOSTRE CONVERSAZIONI TELEFONICHE >.

  2. Mr Villoresi,
    I am new to blogs and your new website… Love it.. I have followed your LOVE for Italian foods for 16 years via Italian Cooking and Living. Your employee (Paulo, an employee in 2001) and you starting me on the road of Love for “Real” Italian Olive Oil. With Paulo and the help of your company I was able to buy “Real Olive Oil”.
    Reading your message today brings me out to tell my story. Today I will be short and later I will add more facts to tell the world how you impacted my thinking and acting about “Real Italian Olive Oil”.
    I feel GOD blessed you and handed you a gift to help others that he created.
    Stay with us my Friend.

  3. Hello Mr Villoresi, I just read your last Blog from late February… GOD bless you. I plan to share with you “My Love” for “Real” Olive Oil and what it has done for me and others I LOVE.
    Please get WELL!!! You gave me your help to learn about the “MOM and POP” Italian Olive Oil. The LOVE the “farmers” put in the bottle and shared with others like me.
    Stay in touch.
    Gerald

Leave a Reply

